Eleven new Guitar Hero 3 tracks announced

Via ARSTechnica, Activision has announced eleven new songs to the list of confirmed songs for Guitar Hero 3. Those looking to shred out on their PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, or Wiis can do so on October 29 of this year.

  • Miss Murder (by AFI)
  • Number of the Beast (by Iron Maiden)
  • Through Fire and Flames (by Dragonforce)
  • 3’s and 7’s (by Queens of the Stone Age)
  • Suck My Kiss (by Red Hot Chili Peppers)
  • Raining Blood (by Slayer)
  • Reptillia (by The Strokes)
  • Paranoid (as made famous by Black Sabbath)
  • Cities on Flame (as made famous by Blue Oyster Cult)
  • Mississippi Queen (as made famous by Mountain)
  • La Grange (as made famous by ZZ Top)